HB’s FanFic- Best review and expanded on response

23 Mar

So little know fact, I LOVE fan fiction. I read it so much, it is affectionately know around my house as mom’s crack. I also love to write, so after 3 years of reading everyone elses amzing stuff I decided to write my own. It’s Twilight fanfic, because I am…. I know, I know, a little bit of a Twihard. Go ahead and shake your head, I am proud of it!! Granted I prefer my vamps more on the Anne Rice, Buffy/Angel, VD side but I like another perspective cause guess what they aren’t real. Shocking I know. If they were, I think it would be hilarious if it turned out they actually did sparkle, lol.

Back to the topic. My story is called, That Doesn’t Happen in Real Life (TDHIRL). Bella Swan is not a huge fan of romantic comedies; nothing like that ever happens in real life… right? But what happens when Bella realizes that her life’s become a cliché’ romantic comedy, involving her and her best friend? Will she let it play out? http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7806761/1/That_Doesnt_happen_in_Real_Life

Our  wonderful Kimmie is so kind enough to read and proof for me, to which I am so greatful for. Especially since she is not a Twilight fan herself and just might throw up a little in her mouth when she hears about it. Although I told my readers that I am on a mission to convert her to at least kind of like it. I received one of my favorite reviews (see below) and I responded but then I thought about it later that I should have expanded it, so I did- which is what you will see below.

Review: new reader to your story..i wanted to wait until i reached the end to review
but then you dropped a crying vag and a magic peen and i couldn’t resist!
HAHAHA loving this story 🙂

Expanded Response: “I love your review, best ever. If you are lucky in the next couple ch I will drop a play tickle me.kitty or one finger vagina party” I don’t know about u but I hate a cryin vag. Its embarrassing when plp are like, what’s that noise ad u say, sorry my vag is crying. Then you hv to explain why- AWKWARD.”

Now while taking a tinkle (TMI?) and because I was still a tad off- who am I kidding, I’m always off, I thought I shld hv expanded on that-

Awkward because your explanation includes you not getting any sex in a while and then they apologize to you because that’s a really sad thing…since you are a prostitute.

Then you say, I would like to blame the economy, Obama, & prostitution not being  legal in this state but… I can’t. I got two words for ya…blue waffle. What’s that they ask, which is followed by a curious awkward silence cuz yeah, it sounds like a speciality waffle that has ice cream and sprinkles on top at Ihop but they are pretty sure it’s something sexual. You simply reply, it’s a career killer- then walk away.

Ooh I just thought of one for the magic penis.

“Hi my name is Candy. What’s yours?”
“Lucky Charms.”
“Lucky Charms?”
“Yeah, cuz just like the cereal, my penis is magically delicious.”

The things that run through my brain. I do have to say I feel much love from the FF community, they are amazing people!!

3 Responses to “HB’s FanFic- Best review and expanded on response”

  1. pastywhitegirls March 23, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    Excellent, HB! And, yes, I did edit your blog post for typos before leaving this comment – because that’s what I do – you are responsible for the creativity, I am responsible for the spelling/syntax – we are a perfect pastywhite team 🙂

  2. JRDurham March 23, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    OMG! the reply is even better expanded 🙂 HAHAHHA…
    I’m laughing so hard that I’m crying at work…
    (good thing my office mate is on vacay this week!)

    PS..I was always the first one down in school spelling bees, so no judging here 😉

    • pastywhitegirls October 7, 2012 at 3:04 am #

      Hey guess what, turns out JRDurham is my long lost Wonder Twin and is AMAZEBALLS!

Please - share your brilliant commentary

